Impressive, me …

So, yesterday, I was walking down the hall at work, and I looked up, met my boss's boss's boss's eyes and, as if upon cue, the cup in my hand slipped.

It didn't fall, but it startled me and splashed me, and made me look like a doof to the boss's boss's boss.

So, today, I'm walking down the exact same hall, and my boss's boss's boss is there with his wife and child in Halloween costume — cute little bug. And, I say, “She's adorable.” Only to discover later, that she's actually a he.

Crikey. Good thing I'm already hired.

~ by angelmccoy on October 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
